It’s June, can you believe it? I think my body knew it before my mind registered it. How you ask? The mid-year slump of course!

Over the last week or two, I have been feeling drained, moody, drinking WAY too much coffee and waking up tired even after a full night’s sleep. The stress and toll it was taking on my body was affecting my stress levels and my lymphoedema. So not only were my legs feeling incredibly painful and heavy, I felt like a tub of lard with all of the emotional and irregular eating. I had no desire to train or take extra care of myself.

Eventually the “Gosh you look sick” or “Wow you look tired” statements got a little too much and I decided it was time for a mid-year jump start AKA ass kicking. But I needed some motivation and a quick push. About a year ago, I met an amazing lady who helped me kick start my treatment and the way I took care of my body after I discovered that I had lymphodema. Her name is Loren and she owns a salon called Eden Slimming and Beauty in Brackenfell. She is the ONLY person who was not shocked by my condition or intimidated about how to help me manage it.  Now many of you have seen the REAL change my body has gone through and a lot of it has to do with this amazing lady. I chatted to her about how I have been feeling and how much I needed a kick start to get my body back on the right track. And EXCITING NEWS! We are going to be working together for the next 28 days giving my body a bit of pampering and ass kicking to get it embracing the good habits again.

At home, I will be embarking on a detox plan to rid my body of the heavy, tired, bloated feeling and up my energy levels. I plan on sharing my detox eating plan as well as a little secret gift from the salon that will help me control my cravings and restart my metabolism the HEALTHY WAY! You don’t want to miss out on finding out what it is.

The salon can do just about everything. Follow them here to be first in line for their exciting specials. In my next post, we will get to know Loren and her salon a bit more. So stay tuned!

I will be receiving the following treatments over the next 4 weeks:

Radio Frequency Treatment on my lower legs

This will help manage the heaviness, pain, bruising and sensitivity my legs feel because of my chronic condition. It will also help reduce the swelling and improve my lymph and blood circulation! This is a big thing for me because while I have gotten to grips with the fact that I have the condition, it is a really hampering thing to not be able to wear certain things or wish that you looked a certain way without wanting to cover up completely. Sitting in a changing room in tears because you can’t fit into a pair of skinny jeans because your lower legs are too swollen is the most defeating feeling ever. I felt so ugly and unattractive until I met Loren and she helped transform my perspective and focus on other areas that I love.

How does it work you ask? Well it’s basically like going for a scan on my stomach, except it’s on my legs. No pain at all!

Cellulite Body Wrap

I’m super excited about this one, for more than one reason. Not only will this treatment help reduce stubborn centimetres, it will also help my detoxing process, firm and tone my skin and boost my lymphatic system.

Ultrasonic Cavitation Therapy

Also pain free, this treatment is ideal for areas where no matter how much you diet or exercise, the extra bits never seem to disappear. And I have been STRUGGLING with my arms and last bit of that damn belly bump. It just won’t seem to go away no matter how many crunches I do! And you know what, I figured that a little help losing a few centimetres while I am training wouldn’t hurt, naaa’meeeen?

After every treatment, I will step onto a vibraplate for about 10 minutes in order to help circulate my blood and get my lymphatic system going. If you think you have noticed a pattern, you are not wrong. Every treatment is meant to boost my lymphatic system to combat all the symptoms associated with my chronic condition.

This will not replace my training though! Even though I am unable to go to the gym and have my mini shadow at home, I have an at home work out available to me that even Cass can join in on if she’d like. I will be sharing this workout journey with you to try out at home if you’d like.

Summer bodies are made in winter! No excuses. It’s on!